Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 21 September 2018, 08:52:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

CLICK HERE for the The official Endian Roadmap and Issue tracker
13822 Posts in 4204 Topics by 5840 Members
Latest Member: Joewrtdy
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Development
| |-+  EFW Wishlist
| | |-+  netwizard DHCP setup
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: netwizard DHCP setup  (Read 5355 times)
escotland
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


« on: Tuesday 08 March 2016, 07:48:13 AM »

It would be so nice if netwizard would actually include DHCP setup as well, because, let's face it, most of us set up DHCP as well when we set the firewall up anyways, so, why not have it there and handy so that you can get your network up and running as soon as possible and then work on other settings that are more complicated.


Thanks.
Logged
mrkroket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 495


« Reply #1 on: Friday 11 March 2016, 02:55:06 AM »

The idea of netwizard is to configure just network configuration, the basic stuff.
They maybe can create some other wizards for classic config, like you said (DHCP, web filtering, QoS, IDS, etc..)

But I don't think they'll care about that.
Logged
RafaelUnfob
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: Saturday 18 March 2017, 08:15:33 PM »

What do you mean by routing? Typically in a home network, the dhcp server is the one that does routing duties.
Logged
lucagiove
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 27 June 2017, 12:57:25 AM »

DONE: jira.endian.com/browse/UTM-1569
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 19 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com