Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 23, 2018, 06:45:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Visit the Official Endian Bug tracker  HERE
13605 Posts in 4172 Topics by 5481 Members
Latest Member: Matthewhit
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Development
| |-+  EFW Wishlist
| | |-+  netwizard DHCP setup
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: netwizard DHCP setup  (Read 4321 times)
Full Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 23

« on: March 08, 2016, 07:48:13 AM »

It would be so nice if netwizard would actually include DHCP setup as well, because, let's face it, most of us set up DHCP as well when we set the firewall up anyways, so, why not have it there and handy so that you can get your network up and running as soon as possible and then work on other settings that are more complicated.

Hero Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 495

« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2016, 02:55:06 AM »

The idea of netwizard is to configure just network configuration, the basic stuff.
They maybe can create some other wizards for classic config, like you said (DHCP, web filtering, QoS, IDS, etc..)

But I don't think they'll care about that.
Jr. Member
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2017, 08:15:33 PM »

What do you mean by routing? Typically in a home network, the dhcp server is the one that does routing duties.
Full Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 12

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2017, 12:57:25 AM »

DONE: jira.endian.com/browse/UTM-1569
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.092 seconds with 19 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com