Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Monday 22 October 2018, 10:03:54 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Download the latest community FREE version  HERE
13837 Posts in 4209 Topics by 5896 Members
Latest Member: WalkerSher
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  VPN Support
| | |-+  ipsec problem
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ipsec problem  (Read 6381 times)
kikilinux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« on: Thursday 13 February 2014, 12:52:52 am »

Hi
we have two endian firewall 3.0 which is connected through IPSec net-to-net vpn connection.
the status of the connection is "connected" but the two sites don't have ping to each other.
what is the problem Huh
do we need to set any rule in the firewalls ?
we test it in our lan.

any help would be greatly appreciated.
Logged
Bobybarns
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #1 on: Monday 24 March 2014, 06:43:00 pm »


Same problem here, I do not understand the changes in efw 3.0 all our vpn connections to of from efw 3 is connected but no traffic or traffic is interrupted.
are wedoing something wrong, would efw-upgrade does not work?
Logged
Bobybarns
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 25 March 2014, 03:19:48 am »

Okay, now I got it :-), I made the following changes to /etc/ipsec/ipsec.conf.tmpl

Deletet this lines:

leftnexthop=$conn.uplink.GATEWAY
leftsourceip=$colon.join($conn.local_sourceip)

Change this lines :
leftauth=psk
rightauth=psk

to:
authby=secret
modeconfig=push

If the /etc/ipsec/ipsec.conf already is convertet to efw 3.0 then modify this file also.

Best Regards
Bo
Logged
wbrambati
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #3 on: Saturday 29 March 2014, 12:25:51 pm »

use with on Endian 3.0 branch connects mother and falls over all the time back and would like to use copy the script endian 2.4.1 to 3.0.would help me, the procedure did you say and then does not connect more.
Logged
SainSuper
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: Thursday 19 June 2014, 08:58:24 pm »

thanks Bobybarns
i have a Vpn with endian 3.0 and checkpoint connection made but no traffic .

your solution works in my case.
 Cheesy


Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com