Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Friday 21 September 2018, 08:51:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The Latest Endian Firewall is now available for download HERE
13822 Posts in 4204 Topics by 5840 Members
Latest Member: Joewrtdy
Search:     Advanced search
+  EFW Support
|-+  Support
| |-+  General Support
| | |-+  httpd - Web Interface not accessable - start/stop/restart failed
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: httpd - Web Interface not accessable - start/stop/restart failed  (Read 9512 times)
hiddenbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: Wednesday 10 October 2012, 07:45:53 PM »

After a reboot the web GUI can not be accessed any more.
The httpd process seems not to work, the port is not in use:

Code:
root@proxy:/ # netstat -ln | grep 10443
root@proxy:/ #

A start/stop/restart fails..

Code:
Stopping httpd:                                            [FAILED]
Starting httpd:                                            [FAILED]

..and the log files are empty.

Code:
root@proxy:/ # tail -f /var/log/httpd/* -n200
==> /var/log/httpd/error_log <==

==> /var/log/httpd/httpd_access <==

==> /var/log/httpd/ssl_engine_log <==

==> /var/log/httpd/ssl_mutex.5056 <==

==> /var/log/httpd/ssl_request_log <==

==> /var/log/httpd/ssl_scache.dir <==

==> /var/log/httpd/ssl_scache.pag <==                  ,s4^vE
Pr bS,eI[Ү"K8%s(S0D./8a=dq]5
       " 1912c5b676a21b5345933d07eb2fd625bS,eI[Ү"K8%s(S

Any ideas how to fix the problem?

Kind regards
Logged
fqureshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 10 October 2012, 09:40:54 PM »

Which version are you using? Is there any other firewall in between? Windows firewall? Tried after reboot?
Logged
hiddenbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 10 October 2012, 10:38:42 PM »

I use the latest version 2.5.1 and a reboot didn't solve the problem. There is no firewall in between. The httpd process couldn't start on the Endian firewall (see my netstat command).
Logged
fqureshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 10 October 2012, 10:42:34 PM »

It could be a corrupted install. Can't say much ..may be if you try it installing on a separate box and see how it goes??
Logged
hiddenbit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: Thursday 11 October 2012, 12:36:21 AM »

The installation ran well till yesterday and had no error or problems. Any other ideas how to fix it or to check, why the apache/httpd doens't start correctly?
Logged
ehermouet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


« Reply #5 on: Wednesday 08 January 2014, 11:33:34 PM »

I have exactly the same error. i don't know why. no log, and nothing... except failed.

anybody know how correct this ?

tks advance
Logged
sourcebreak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


« Reply #6 on: Friday 09 February 2018, 02:47:21 AM »

login to ssh
#apachectl restart

If you get this below error
 endian SSLCertificateFile: file /etc/httpd/server.crt does not exist or is empty

Then copy server.crt from /etc/httpd/cert/      to      /etc/httpd/

apachectl restart    or /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd restart
Logged
sourcebreak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


« Reply #7 on: Friday 09 February 2018, 03:18:37 AM »

login to ssh
#apachectl restart

If you get this below error
 endian SSLCertificateFile: file /etc/httpd/server.crt does not exist or is empty

Then copy server.crt from /etc/httpd/certs/      to      /etc/httpd/

apachectl restart    or /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd restart
Logged
Dark-Vex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


« Reply #8 on: Monday 12 February 2018, 07:36:51 PM »

login to ssh
#apachectl restart

If you get this below error
 endian SSLCertificateFile: file /etc/httpd/server.crt does not exist or is empty

Then copy server.crt from /etc/httpd/cert/      to      /etc/httpd/

apachectl restart    or /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd restart

you can just by using the Endian restart script:

restarthttpd --force

It will restart apache and regenerate the certificate or make a symlink
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 18 queries.
Powered by SMF 1.1 RC2 | SMF © 2001-2005, Lewis Media Design by 7dana.com